Connecticut Society of CPAs elects 2010-2011 leadership

Share this content

The Connecticut Society of Certified Public Accountants (CSCPA) has elected its board of directors for the 2010-2011 activity year.

President - Marcia L. Marien, CPA of Norwich

Marien is managing partner of the Norwich firm of Marien & Company, LLC.

President-elect - Gregory A. Lainas, CPA of Plantsville

Lainas is division director for Robert Half Management Resources in Hartford.

Treasurer - Ralph A. Volpe III, CPA of North Haven

Volpe is a partner and financial institutions practice leader for McGladrey & Pullen, LLP, with Connecticut offices in New Haven & Stamford.

Secretary - Stephen A. Pedneault, CPA, CFE, CFF of Manchester

Pedneault is the owner of Forensic Accounting Services, LLC in Glastonbury

Member-at-Large - Jason D. Newman, CPA of West Hartford

Newman is a member of the Farmington firm of Kostin, Ruffkess & Company, LLC.

Member-at-Large - Noelle A. Taddei, CPA of North Haven

Taddei is an associate professor of accounting at Post University in Waterbury.

Member-at-Large - Mark A. Andrews, CPA of Manchester

Andrews is a tax manager for ESPN in Bristol. He will also serve as the CSCPA Advisory Council chair.

About the CSCPA:

The Connecticut Society of CPAs is celebrating more than a century of service to membership and community alike. Formed by nine CPAs in 1908 at New Haven's Union League Club, today CSCPA has a current membership of almost 6,000 individuals in public practice, business and industry, government, and education. Its function is to advocate on behalf of the accounting profession, foster a professional community among CPAs, and provide continuing education opportunities as well as a comprehensive peer review program and a variety of membership services for CPAs in Connecticut.


Please login or register to join the discussion.

There are currently no replies, be the first to post a reply.