CGA-Canada Names 2006 CGA Fellowship Recipients

Share this content

The Certified General Accountants Association of Canada (CGA-Canada) has granted 24 CGA Fellowship Awards. The highest honor granted by CGA-Canada, this award recognizes CGAs who provide exemplary service to the Association, the profession or the public. The CGA is the fastest-growing accounting designation in Canada, providing strategic counsel, financial leadership and overall direction to all sectors of the Canadian economy.

Mastering the New Federal Schedule M-3:
Staying ahead of the government's demands for more dataA 100-Minute Telephone Conference
with a Live Interactive Q&A Session
Wednesday, December 13, 2006
1:00-2:30 pm EasternRegister online
More informationMention Program Code ACCWEB.
Earn CPE while you listen.
Presented by State Income Tax Monitor, Tax Incentives Alert and Sales & Use Tax Monitor, and the Legal Publishing Group of Strafford Publications.

The CGA Fellowship Award recipients for 2006 are:

  • Thomas A. Sullivan, FCGA
    Vice President, Portfolio Management, GWL Realty Advisors Inc.
    Calgary, Alberta
  • Rueben J.D. Blenman, FCGA
    Founder and Managing Director, Jamdos Management Services
    St. Michael, Barbados
  • Jennifer A. Hunte, FCGA
    Financial Controller, National Insurance Department
    St. Michael, Barbados
  • Gordon K. Clissold, FCGA
    Controller, Waterfront Employers of BC
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Hon. Ida Chong, FCGA
    Minister of Community Services and Minister Responsible for Seniors' and Women's Issues, Province of BC
    Victoria, British Columbia
  • Chan Hio Wan, FCGA
    Principal, Leng Kuan's Accounting Learning Centre
    Macao, Hong Kong
  • Margaret H. Koniuck, FCGA
    Financial Planner
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Timothy Jay Silversides, FCGA
    President, West-Can Human Resource Solutions Inc.
    Brandon, Manitoba
  • Deborah Mortimer, FCGA
    Instructor, IH Asper School of Business, University of Manitoba
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Francine Jean, FCGA
    Director of Medical Services Administration, Restigouche Health Authority
    Campbellton, New Brunswick
  • Patricia J. Allen, FCGA
    Founder and Principal (Retired), Allen & Eisner, Accounting and Management Group
    Sussex Corner, New Brunswick
  • Peter Oliver, FCGA
    St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
  • John McCulloch, FCGA
    Director of Finance, Universal Property Management Ltd.
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Donald E. Larlee, FCGA
    Vice President, Finance and IT, Trade Centre Limited
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Charles C. Wilson, FCGA
    Audit Manager, Internal Audit Bureau, Government of the Northwest
    Northwest Territories/Nunavut
  • T. Bob Shahi, FCGA
    Director, Internal Audit Bureau, Government of Northwest Territories
    Northwest Territories/Nunavut
  • Helmut A. Epp, FCGA
    Ridgeville, Ontario
  • Rodney N. Goetz, FCGA
    Principal, Rodney N. Goetz, Professional Corporation
    Kitchener, Ontario
  • Richard S. Lim, FCGA
    Vice President, Affinity Market Group, TD Meloche Monnex
    Toronto, Ontario
  • William T. Pitre, FCGA
    Business Auditor, Canada Revenue Agency
    Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
  • Alex Robert, FCGA
    Director, Audit and Evaluation, Veterans Affairs Canada
    Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
  • Gérard Paquet, FCGA
    Associate, Paquet & Tremblay CGA
    Chicoutimi, Québec
  • Yvon Gingras, FCGA
    Manager, General Accounting, Amsted Canada, Inc.
    Boucherville, Québec
  • Leanne Michener, FCGA
    Corman Park, Saskatchewan

“On behalf of the CGA profession, I would like to congratulate all the FCGA recipients for 2006,” said CGA-Canada President and CEO Anthony Ariganello in a prepared statement. “They have made a significant impact in their community and in the profession as a whole. Recognition of their accomplishments reinforces the important work being carried out by CGAs around the world.”

About admin


Please login or register to join the discussion.

There are currently no replies, be the first to post a reply.