Mark Your Calendar: Inter-Generational Marketing Team Teleconference

Is there a generation gap in your marketing department?

Overcoming tensions between generations of talented, creative, high energy members of a marketing team is vital to increasing the success of a firm’s marketing efforts, not to mention improving office morale.

On Thursday, October 26, Phyllis Weiss Haserot, President and founder of the Practice Development Council, will be presenting Resolving Inter-Generational Issues for Marketing and Marketing Teams as part of the Association for Accounting Marketing’s (AAM) Quarterly Virtual Learning Series. This specially-tailored, hour-plus long teleconference will address such issues as:

  • Comfort levels with various marketing techniques
  • Team compatibility and conflict resolution
  • Building and maintaining clients relationships
  • Internal marketing and office politics

Registration is available https://www.accountingmarketing.org/secure/webeducate_reg.asp online at a cost of $59 per phone connection per session for AAM members and $109 per phone connection per session for non-members. There is no limit on the number of people who can listen in and participate on that line, however, a separate registration form and registration fee must be submitted for each line.

TIME:
2 - 3:15 p.m. Eastern
1 - 2:15 p.m. Central
Noon - 1:15 p.m. Mountain
11 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. Pacific
10 - 11:15 a.m. Alaska
9 - 10:15 a.m. Hawaii

You may like these other stories...

For the first time in the five-year history of Vault.com’s rankings of the top 50 accounting firms to work for in North America, a firm has held the top spot as best accounting employer for two consecutive years....
With tomorrow being Tax Day, you might see some procrastinators at your office filling out forms, printing out paperwork, or getting last-minute tax advice from their accountant so they can meet the IRS’s filing...
You can read volumes on how to manage an accounting practice. But if you want the quick version, just read the following four points. Everything else is just commentary.  (These points come out of the 1997 book, The...

Upcoming CPE Webinars

Apr 22
Is everyone at your organization meeting your client service expectations? Let client service expert, Kristen Rampe, CPA help you establish a reputation of top-tier service in every facet of your firm during this one hour webinar.
Apr 24
In this session Excel expert David Ringstrom, CPA introduces you to a powerful but underutilized macro feature in Excel.
Apr 25
This material focuses on the principles of accounting for non-profit organizations' revenues. It will include discussions of revenue recognition for cash and non-cash contributions as well as other revenues commonly received by non-profit organizations.
Apr 30
During the second session of a four-part series on Individual Leadership, the focus will be on time management- a critical success factor for effective leadership. Each person has 24 hours of time to spend each day; the key is making wise investments and knowing what investments yield the greatest return.